Loading...
Harzspots Urlaubsplaner
Spots Name Typ Ort Datum  

Theatre and stages in the Harz Mountains

Experience beautiful and unique theatre performances on the numerous stages and theatres in the Harz region. We offer you an overview of all the stages and theatres in the Harz region as well as further information about the programme, the performances and the play schedules. The theatre scene in the Harz is characterised by the legendary performance venues and entertaining plays in a unique setting. These offer everyone, young and old, the right cultural experience. Those interested in theatre are spoilt for choice in the Harz: from high-class concert series or plays and fairytale productions to musical theatre, almost everything is represented in the Harz theatre scene.

One of the best-known theatres in the Harz is undoubtedly the Harzer Bergtheater in Thale on the Hexentanzplatz. Numerous fairy tales and legendary stories have grown up around the fabulously beautiful mountain theatre. It is also the highest and oldest open-air theatre in Germany and boasts a fabulously beautiful and theatrically unique natural setting. Only a few kilometres further on, in the middle of the Bode Valley, is the Waldbühne Altenbrak, where theatre and music festivals take place in summer.

Also worth a visit is the Nordharzer Städtebundtheater, which emerged in 1992 from the merger of the Stadttheater Quedlinburg and the Volkstheater Halberstadt. Since then, the multi-part theatre has been run under joint artistic management. In addition to the four stages in both towns, further performances take place in the aforementioned Harzer Bergtheater Thale as well as on the Waldbühne Altenbrak. When exploring the Harz theatres and stages, you should not miss a visit to the Goethesaal in the Baumannshöhle in Rübeland. The Goethesaal in the Baumannshöhle is Germany's only underground natural stage and offers an absolutely fascinating natural backdrop amidst the colourfully illuminated stalactites. Browse through the cultural offerings of the theatre scene and explore the fabulous performance venues in the Harz!

back-to-top

Loading...

Theater und Bühnen im Harz

Erlebe schöne und einzigartige Theateraufführungen auf den zahlreichen Bühnen und Theatern der Harzregion. Wir bieten Dir einen Überblick aller Bühnen und Theater im Harz sowie weiterführende Informationen über das Programm, die Vorstellungen oder auch Spielpläne. Prägend für die Theaterszene des Harzes sind die sagenhaften Aufführungsorte und unterhaltsamen Theaterstücke vor einzigartiger Kulisse. Diese bieten jedem, ob groß oder klein, das passende kulturelle Angebot. Theaterinteressierte haben im Harz die Qual der Wahl: Von niveauvollen Konzertreihen oder auch Schauspiel- und Märcheninszenierungen bis hin zum Musiktheater ist in der Harzer Theaterszene nahezu alles vertreten.

Eines der bekanntesten Theater im Harz ist zweifelsfrei das Harzer Bergtheater in Thale auf dem Hexentanzplatz. Um das sagenhaft schöne Bergtheater ranken sich zahlreiche Märchen und sagenhafte Geschichten. Es gilt gleichzeitig als die höchstgelegene und älteste Freilichtbühne Deutschlands und besticht durch eine sagenhaft schöne und theatralisch einmalige Naturkulisse. Nur wenige Kilometer weiter befindet sich inmitten des Bodetals die Waldbühne Altenbrak, auf welcher im Sommer Theater und Musikfestspiele stattfinden.

Ebenso einen Besuch wert ist das Nordharzer Städtebundtheater, welches im Jahr 1992 aus dem Verbund des Stadttheaters Quedlinburg und des Volkstheaters Halberstadt hervorging. Seither wird das Mehrspartentheater unter gemeinsamer künstlerischer Leitung geführt. Neben den dazugehörigen vier Bühnen in beiden Städten finden weitere Aufführungen sowohl in dem bereits genannten Harzer Bergtheater Thale als auch auf der Waldbühne Altenbrak statt. Bei der Erkundung Harzer Theater und Bühnen solltest Du keinesfalls einen Besuch des Goethesaals in der Baumannshöhle in Rübeland auslassen. Der Goethesaal in der Baumannshöhle gilt als Deutschlands einzige unterirdische Naturbühne und bietet inmitten der farblich angestrahlten Tropfsteine eine absolut faszinierende Naturkulisse. Stöbere durch das kulturelle Angebot der Theaterszene und erkunde die sagenhaften Aufführungsorte im Harz!