Excursion DestinationsCitiesUNESCO World HeritageHarzer WandernadelHiking TrailsBicycle ToursGeocaching

Explore the Harz Mountains

As one of the most popular holiday regions in Germany, the Harz Mountains offer a number of exciting attractions and sights that you should not miss during your holiday in the Harz Mountains. In addition to spectacular natural scenery and breathtaking landscapes, the Harz National Park offers countless adventurous experiences and excursion destinations, which we would like to introduce to you in the following. In addition to historic castles, palaces, numerous half-timbered houses and a diverse cultural programme, many other highlights are waiting to be discovered. Whether it's a short break, a family holiday or a spontaneous weekend trip, the varied low mountain range offers excursions and activities for everyone.

The sights of the Harz can be discovered in a variety of ways. From an excursion to the cities of the Harz region to a hike through nature up to the Brocken, the possibilities are almost endless. The region's forests and towns can also be explored on a bike or mountain bike ride. The winding roads in the Harz National Park are also an Eldorado for bikers and motorbike enthusiasts. For all those for whom hiking through the Harz mountains is not enough, geocaching is an adventurous way to explore the Harz in a playful way. During your trip, you should not miss the UNESCO World Heritage Sites in the Harz Mountains, which vividly convey the history and culture of the former mining region.

Because of the seemingly unlimited possibilities for discovering the Harz, we offer you all the important information and insider tips. From hiking trails, cycling routes and motorbike tours to unique excursion destinations, there is something for everyone. Make the most of your holiday and explore the Harz on your own!

AusflugszieleStädteUNESCO WelterbeGeocachingWanderwegeFahrradstreckenMotorradstrecken

Den Harz erkunden

Der Harz hält als eine der beliebtesten Urlaubsregionen Deutschlands einige spannende Attraktionen und Sehenswürdigkeiten bereit, welche Du in Deinem Harzurlaub keinesfalls verpassen solltest. Der Nationalpark Harz bietet neben spektakulären Naturkulissen und atemberaubenden Landschaften unzählige abenteuerliche Erlebnisse und Ausflugsziele, welche wir Dir im Folgenden näher bringen möchten. Neben historische Burgen, Schlössern, zahlreichen Fachwerkhäusern und einem vielfältigen kulturellen Angebot warten viele weitere Highlights darauf, entdeckt zu werden. Egal ob Kurzurlaub, Familienurlaub oder ein spontaner Wochenendtrip, das abwechslungsreiche Mittelgebirge bietet Ausflüge und Aktivitäten für jedermann.

Die Sehenswürdigkeiten des Harzes lassen sich auf unterschiedlichste Art und Weise entdecken. Von einem Ausflug in die Städte der Harzregion bis hin zu einer Wanderung durch die Natur hinauf auf den Brocken sind die Möglichkeiten schier unbegrenzt. Auch bei einer Fahrt mit dem Fahrrad oder Mountainbike lassen sich die Wälder und Orte der Region erkunden. Die kurvenreichen Straßen im Nationalpark Harz sind zudem ein Eldorado für Biker und Motorradfreunde. All jene, denen das Wandern durch das Harzgebirge nicht genug ist, bietet sich Geocaching als abenteuerliche Ergänzung an, um den Harz auf spielerische Art und Weise zu erkunden. Keinesfalls verpassen solltest Du während deiner Reise die UNESCO-Welterbestätten im Harz, welche die Geschichte und Kultur der ehemaligen Bergbauregion anschaulich vermitteln.

Aufgrund der scheinbar unbegrenzten Möglichkeiten zur Entdeckung des Harzes bieten wir Dir allen wichtigen Informationen und Geheimtipps. Von Wanderwegen, Fahrradstrecken und Motorradtouren bis hin zu einzigartigen Ausflugszielen ist für jeden etwas dabei. Nutze Deinen Urlaub und erkunde den Harz auf eigene Faust!